Sign In
2019 Fee Changes
2019 Fee Changes
​​​​​​​Whitetail Doe Deer

Future Generations Act Changes

With the passage of Senate Bill 18-143​, CPW is able to adjust pricing to meet the pressures of increased management costs and resource usage across the state. These adjustments allow the agency to continue our​ conservation mission, while also ensuring transparency and accountability in working to achieve the ten key goals​ laid ou​t in the bill. ​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Parks Fee Changes​


Colorado's 41 state parks are unique in their locations, landscapes and activities. While each park will work to make their most needed improvements and upgrades, you may expect changes such as additional staff on site, picnic area improvements, updated directional and interpretive signage and added educational programs.​


 

Product 2018 ​2019
​​Daily Vehicle Pass* ​$7-$9 ​$8-$10
​Individual Daily Pass** ​$3 ​$4
​Annual Affixed Vehicle Pass ​$70 ​​$80
​Annual Affixed Multiple Vehicle Pass ​$35 per vehicle ​$40 per vehicle
​Annual Affixed Vehicle Replacement Pass ​$5 ​$5
​​Aspen Leaf Annual Pass (ages 64+) ​$60 ​$70
​Aspen Leaf Annual Multiple Pass (ages 64+) ​$30 per vehicle ​$35 per vehicle
State Parks Annual Hang Tag Pass*** ​n/a ​$120
​State Parks Annual Hang Tag Replacement Pass ​n/a​ ​$60
​Dog Off-leash Daily Pass ​$2 ​$3
​Dog Off-leash Annual Pass ​$20 ​​$25


*At Cherry Creek, Chatfield, and Boyd Lake State Recreation Areas, and Eldorado Canyon State Parks each daily vehicle pass is $9.00.
**Applies for any person entering ​Arkansas Headwaters Recreation Area​, Barr Lake, Crawford, Colorado State Forest, Eldorado Canyon, Elkhead Reservoir, Harvey Gap, Highline Lake, James M. Robb - Colorado River, Lory, Pearl Lake, Rifle Gap, Rifle Falls, Stagecoach, Steamboat Lake, Sweitzer Lake, Sylvan Lake, Trinidad Lake, Vega and Yampa River State Parks, except those entering the park in a motor vehicle with a valid annual parks pass or state parks annual hang tag pass.
***State parks annual hang tag passes are issued to individuals, not vehicles. Only one vehicle at a time can use an annual hang tag pass.​

​​​​

Fishing and Small Game License Fee Changes


CPW manages over 960 species across a wide variety of landscapes, which allows for ample small game and waterfowl hunting and angling in gold medal waters. From warmer waters to mountain streams, and marshes to grasslands, Colorado sporting opportunities are second to none. Funding from these license sales may allow for additional public access, community angling grants, and habitat improvements that better support our birds, fish and other small game.


 

Resident Licenses

Fishing Licenses 2018 2019
​Annual Fishing License $25 $33
​Youth Annual Fishing License (ages 16 & 17) n/a ​$8
​​​​Senior Annual Fishing License (ages 65+) ​Free ​$8
​Low-income Senior Lifetime Fishing License ​Free ​$8
​​5-day Fishing License​​n/a​n/a
​1-day Fishing License ​$8 ​$12
​Additional Day Fishing LIcense ​$5 ​$5
​Extra Rod Stamp ​$5 ​$9


Small Game Licenses 2018 ​​2019
​Annual Small Game Hunting License $20 $28
​Furbearer Only License $20 ​$28
​​​​Combination Annual Fishing and Annual Small Game Hunting License ​$40 ​$48
​Youth Annual Small Game Hunting License (under age 18) ​$1** ​$1.25**
​1-day Small Game Hunting License ​$10 ​$12
​Additional Day Small game Hunting License ​$5 ​$5
​Fall Turkey License ​$15 ​$23
​Spring Turkey License ​$20 ​$28
​Youth Turkey License (under age 18) $10 ​$14


Stamps/Fees​ 2018 ​​2019
​Annual Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp, Required with the Purchase of a Hunting or Fishing License $10** ​$10**
​"Lifetime" Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp $300* $300*
​Colorado State Waterfowl Stamp ​$5** ​$10**
​​​​Wildlife Education Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) ​$0.75 $1.50
​Search & Rescue Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) ​$0.25 ​$0.25


Raptor Licenses​ 2018 ​​2019
​3-year Posession/Hunting Raptor License $100* ​$150*
Peregrine Falcon Capture License $200* ​$300*


 

*Wildlife Education Fee does not apply.

**Wildlife Education Fee and Search and Rescue Fee do not apply.​​


 

Non​resident Licenses


Fishing Licenses 2018 2019
​Annual Fishing License $55 $95
​​Youth Annual Fishing License ​n/a​n/a
​5-day Fishing License $20 ​$30
1-day Fishing License $8 ​$15
​Additional Day Fishing LIcense ​$5 ​$5
​Extra Rod Stamp ​$5 ​$9


Small Game Licenses 2018 ​​2019
​Annual Small Game Hunting License $55 $80
​Furbearer Only License $55 ​$80
​Combination Annual Fishing and Annual Small Game Hunting License​n/a​​n/a
​Youth Annual Small Game Hunting License (under age 18) ​$1** ​$1.25**
​1-day Small Game Hunting License ​$10 ​$15
​Additional Day Small game Hunting License ​$5 ​$5
​Fall Turkey License ​$100 ​$150
​Spring Turkey License ​$100 ​$150
​Youth Turkey License (under age 18) $75 ​$100


Stamps/Fees​ 2018 ​​2019
​Annual Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp, Required with the Purchase of a Hunting or Fishing License $10** ​$10**
​"Lifetime" Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp $300* $300*
​Colorado State Waterfowl Stamp ​$5** ​$10**
​​​​Wildlife Education Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) ​$0.75 $1.50
​Search & Rescue Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) ​$0.25 ​$0.25


Raptor Licenses​ 2018 ​​2019
​Annual Posession/Hunting Raptor License $55* ​$80*


 

*Wildlife Education Fee does not apply.

**Wildlife Education Fee and Search and Rescue Fee do not apply.​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​


Big Game License Fee Changes


Our state is blessed with an abundance of wildlife, which allows for world-class hunting opportunities across a variety of treasured game species. CPW's science-based management strategies and habitat programs help make these opportunities possible. Funding from license sales may allow for additional public access programs, habitat improvements that better support game and non-game species, or wildlife crossing programs that enhance safety for wildlife and residents alike.​

Resident Licenses


License Type 2018 2019
​Deer License $30 $38
Elk License $45 ​$53
​​​​Pronghorn License ​$30 ​$38
Bear License $40 ​$48
​Mountain Lion License ​$40 ​$48
Moose License ​$250 ​$300
​Mountain Goat License ​$250 ​$300
​Desert Bighorn Sheep License ​$250 ​$300
​Rocky Mountain Bighorn Sheep License ​$250 ​$300
​Youth Big Game (deer, elk, pronghorn) License (under age 18) ​$9.75 each*** ​$14 each***


Stamps/Fees​ 2018 ​​2019
​Annual Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp, Required with the Purchase of a Hunting or Fishing License $10** ​$10**
​"Lifetime" Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp $300* $300*
​Colorado State Waterfowl Stamp ​$5** ​$10**
​​​​Wildlife Education Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) ​$0.75 $1.50
​Search & Rescue Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) ​$0.25 ​$0.25
​Drawing Application Fee (non-refundable) ​$3 ​$7
​Preference Point Fee (sheep, goat, moose) ​Free ​$50​


 

*Wildlife Education Fee does not apply.

**Wildlife Education Fee and Search and Rescue Fee do not apply.​

***Search and Rescue Fee does not apply.

Nonresident Licenses


License Type 2018 2019
​Deer License $395 $395
Antlered or Either Sex Elk License $660 ​$660
​Antlerless Elk License ​$495 ​$495
​​​​Pronghorn License ​$395 ​$395
Bear License $350 ​$100
​Mountain Lion License ​$350 ​$350
Moose License ​$2,210 ​$2,210
​Mountain Goat License ​$2,210 ​$2,210
​Desert Bighorn Sheep License ​$1,470 ​$1,470
​Rocky Mountain Bighorn Sheep License ​$2,210 ​$2,210
​Youth Big Game (deer, elk, pronghorn) License (under age 18) ​$99.75​ each*** ​$100 each***


Stamps/Fees​ 2018 ​​2019
​Annual Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp, Required with the Purchase of a Hunting or Fishing License $10** ​$10**
​"Lifetime" Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp $300* $300*
​​​​Wildlife Education Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) ​$0.75 $1.50
​Search & Rescue Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) ​$0.25 ​$0.25​
​Drawing Application Fee (non-refundable) ​$3 ​$9
​Preference Point Fee (sheep, goat, moose) ​Free ​$100


 

*Wildlife Education Fee does not apply.

**Wildlife Education Fee and Search and Rescue Fee do not apply.​

***Search and Rescue Fee does not apply.​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Camping Fee Changes


With over 4,000 campsites across 37 parks, from primitive sites to full hookups, CPW offers camping ​experiences for everyone. Funding from camping fees may allow parks to provide upgraded pads, recruit additional camp hosts, or increased connectivity.


 

Camping Permits 2018 ​2019
Full Hookup Campgrounds $28-$30 per night ​$32-$41 per night*
Electrical Campgrounds $24-$26 per night $28-$36 per night*
Basic Campgrounds ​$18-$20 per night ​​$22-$28 per night*
​Primitive Campgrounds ​$10-$12 per night ​$14-$18 per night*
​Cabins and Yurts ​$80-$240 per night ​$90-$250 per night*
​Campground Reservation Fee​ ​$10 per campsite, cabin or yurt ​None​

​​

Group Picnic Areas Permits 2018 ​2019
Deluxe Group Picnic Area $90 ​$150
Improved Group Picnic Area $60 $100
Basic Group Picnic Area ​$30 $50
​Group Facility Reservation Fee ​$10 per facility ​$10 per facility​

*Please visit individual park webpages for specific nightly fees.​ Aspen Leaf and Columbine, Centennial or Volunteer park pass campground-use permits will be available at a reduced rate of $3 less than the regular price.​
​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ANS/ Boating Stamp Changes


New in 2019, an ANS Stamp is mandatory for motorboats and sailboats operating on Colorado's waters. ​The stamp​ will provide approximately half of the funding needed to run the ANS Program operations annually, which includes watercraft inspection and decontamination services, sampling and monitoring of state waters, management of existing populations, and education/outreach efforts.​


 

Product 2018 ​2019
Annual ANS Stamp - Colorado Resident Vessels* n/a  ​$25
Annual ANS Stamp - Nonresident Vessels ​n/a ​$50


* Vessels registered in the state of Colorado, or Colorado resident motorboats or sailboats documented by the U.S. Coast Guard or otherwise exempt from in-state registration​.
​​​​​​

​​