Sign In
Colorado State Trails Committee
Colorado State Trails Committee

​​​​​​​​​​​The committee is an advisory board that is a requirement for the federal funds the Trails Program receives. This committee makes decisions on trails-related issues statewide as well as recommends the funding for annual trail grant awards. The State Trails Committee works in conjunction with the Parks and Wildlife Commission​.​

​​​​​​​​The roles of the State Trails Committee are to:

  • Advise Colorado State Parks' State Trails Program on strategic and policy issues.
  • Review trail grant procedures and funding programs.
  • Provide a liaison with trail user groups.
  • Help plan and participate in the Colorado Trails Symposium and other events.

The nine Trails Committee members are volunteers, one from each of Colorado's Congressional Districts, one At-Large Representative and one GOCO Representative. They serve four-year terms and may be reappointed to a second, four-year term. Members represent a wide variety of trail interests, (motorized and non-motorized) with the goal of working cooperatively for trails and greenways throughout the state.

Please send all public comments and messages to All comments will be provided to the State Trails Committee member(s).

District 1Kristina Kibler        
District 2Christian Meyer, Chair
District 3Dustin Wilkinson
District 4Gary Buffington
District 5Bill Koerner
District 6Karen Christopherson
District 7John Marriott​
At-LargeJanelle Kukuk, Vice Chair​
GOCO Rep.Matthew Sugar