Please Read: License Refund Changes
- Refund applications due 30 days prior to season start.
- $15 refund processing fee to cover administration costs.
Please note: Due to the reissue process, exchanges and refunds
CANNOT be processed between the hours of 12:00 p.m. (noon) on Mondays and 9:00 a.m. on Tuesdays. Please visit our offices
before noon on Monday or
after 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday to have your exchange or refund processed.
>> Read the
full refund update.
Another feature of our website is the online posting of Colorado’s regulations brochures. Just click on the brochure you’re interested in and you’ll be able to read it online immediately. You can print parts of the brochure you need or the entire document.
Colorado law requires that anyone born on or after January 1, 1949, complete an approved hunter education course before applying for or buying a Colorado hunting license. Colorado Parks and Wildlife Hunter Education Courses, led by certified volunteer hunter education instructors and/or CPW staff, are offered throughout the state year round.
The Hunter Outreach Program teaches novice and inexperienced hunters—of all ages—the knowledge, skills, ethics, and traditions of hunting. Through workshops, clinics, seminars, and educational hunts, the program appeals to diverse interests, backgrounds, and levels of ability. These special programs can help you make the most of your hunting pursuits, or help you take through the first steps toward becoming a part of our shared hunting heritage and tradition.