Sign In
Hunt
Hunt
​​​ ​​​
​​
Please Read: License Refund Changes​
 
  • Refund applications due 30 days prior to season start.
  • $15 refund processing fee to cover administration costs.​​​​

>> Read the full refund update.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Purchase a license online. 

​​Big game limited license online and phone applications accepted starting March 1, 2018. Application deadline April 3, 2018. ​

Find a License Agent near you. 

Licenses can be purchased In person at CPW locations and license agents
There are over 700 license agents across the state. ​​​​​​

​​​​

Come Hunt With Us!​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​With more than 23 million acres of public land, Colorado is an outdoor enthusiast's paradise.​

​​
​​​​

More Outdoor Recreation Information

​​​​​​Mountain Biking, Road Biking, and Family Biking suggestions.​​​Buy A parks pass.. ​​​​See more outdoor recreation opportunities.​​​
​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​

2017 Colorado Pheasant and Quail Hunting Forecast

Colorado pheasant and quail hunters have plenty to be excited about when the 2017 season opens Nov. 11. This video provides a statewide forecast for upland hunters for pheasant and quail.

 

Hunting Colorado's Public Lands

An overview of big game, small game and waterfowl hunting on Colorado's public lands. Including National Forests, Bureau of Land Management, State Wildlife Areas, State Trust Lands, State Parks.

 

Flu​ores​cent Pink Approved!

In the spring of 2016, Colorado legislature passed Senate Bill 16-068 concerning wearing fluorescent pink garments to hunt big game. This change went into effect August 10, 2016.

Find out what this means for hunters. For details about this alternative hunter safety color, please read the Authorized Fluorescent Pink fact sheet.





​​
​​