Sign In
Sportsperson's Roundtable and Caucuses
Sportsperson's Roundtable and Caucuses

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Colorado Parks and Wildlife depends on feedback and advice from our state’s hunters and anglers to make the best decisions about the management of fish, wildlife, and habitat. In order to discuss issues and gather ideas, CPW convenes a statewide Sportsperson’s Roundtable and regional Sportsperson’s Caucus meetings. The Sportsperson’s Roundtable includes appointed and delegated members from around the state with interests in hunting, trapping and fishing. The regional Sportsperson’s Caucuses are open to any local hunter or angler and provide a forum for discussing local and statewide issues. ​​​

Regional Sports​person's Caucuses

Regional Caucus meetings are open to all sportspersons and provide an opportunity for the interested public to meet with CPW staff and caucus delegates to discuss issues pertaining to hunting, fishing, and trapping in Colorado. Caucus delegates share regional issues with the Statewide Sportsperson's Roundtable when they meet in person two times a year. If you are interested in learning more about the caucus in your region, you may also contact your regional caucus delegate (listed below).

​Northwest Colorado​​​​​

Next Meeting 
Thursday, July 11, 2024
​6 - 8 p.m.
Glenwood Springs Branch Library (Community Room) ​
​815 Cooper Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601​​​​
And Virtually via Zoom (link to register)​
For more information, see News Re​​lease​

​​Regional Caucus Delegates​​​

​Dean Riggs
Collin Hildebrand


​​Southwest Colorado​

Next Meeting
TBD - Summer 2024​

​​Regional Caucus Delegates

Mia Anstine
Roger Cesario

Northeast Colorado​​​​

Next​ Meeting
TBD - Summer 2024

​​Regional Caucus Delegates​​​

Brian Soliday
Ryan Sweeney


​Southeast Colorado​​​

Next Meeting
TBD - Summer 2024​​​

Regional Caucus Delegates ​​

Ron Goodrich
Roger Tucker
​ ​

Statewide​ Sportsperson's Roundtable​​

​Next meeting​​August 10, 2024​​​​
​​​Previous meetings​​

​Statewide Representatives

Aaron Jones, Antonito

Andy Smith, Minturn

Chloe Lomprey, Colorado Springs

Dave Dillon, Durango

Erik Myhre, Black Hawk​

Kayla Benjamin, Denver

Kim Kokesh, Austin

Britt Parker, Eagle

Loren Williams, Loma

Ryan Britten, Haswell​

Shannon Roy, Powderhorn

Trent Peterson, Snyder

Willie Kalaskie, Colorado Springs​

​​Larry McCormack​, Colorado Springs

Glenn Carlson, Colorado Springs​