Sign In
News & Media
News & Media

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Media Contacts

Whether you're looking for an expert in outdoor recreation and wildlife issues or you're in need of an official comment about an agency action, Colorado Parks and Wildlife has a network of knowledgeable and available public information officers to assist members of the media and members of the public in finding the right source and the right information.

CPW uses a regional system to provide local and timely response to public issues around the state. This includes having four regional public information officers as well as a statewide public information officer. 

Northeast Region
Denver metro area, Ft. Collins, Estes Park, Sterling and Brush
VACANT​

Southeast Region
Colorado Springs, Pueblo, Lamar and Salida
Bill Vogrin​, 719-227-5211​​

Bill.Vogrin@state.co.us

Northwest Region
Grand Junction, Glenwood Springs, Steamboat Springs and Craig
Mike Porras, 970-255-6162  

Mike.Porras@state.co.us​

Southwest Region
Durango, Montrose, Gunnison and the San Luis Valley
Joe Lewandowski, 970-375-6708 

Joe.Lewandowski@state.co.us​

Statewide issues
Agency policies, endangered species, aquatic nuisance species,
​statewide recreation etc.
Rebecca Ferrell, 303-866-3203 x4608, c- (720) 595-1449

Rebecca.Ferrell@state.co.us​​

Travis Duncan, 303-866-3203 x​4607, c- (720) 595-8294

Travis.Duncan@state.co.us

Legislative​ procedures, Parks and Wildlife Commission
Lauren Truitt, 303-866-3203 x4604, c- (720) 498-0472

Lauren.Truitt@state.co.us​

Using Our Name - A Style G​uide​ for Media

Reporters should refer to our agency as Colorado Parks and Wildlife. If an abbreviation must be used, please use CPW.

The governor-appointed group that oversees our agency is the Colorado Parks and Wildlife Commission.

If you have any questions about how to use the agency name, please contact your regional PIO or the statewide PIO.