Sign In
License, Stamp and Park Pass Fees
License, Stamp and Park Pass Fees
​​Whitetail Doe Deer

Future Generations Act Changes

With the passage of Senate Bill 18-143 in 2018​, CPW is able to adjust pricing to meet the pressures of increased management costs and resource usage across the state. These adjustments allow the agency to continue our​ conservation mission, while also ensuring transparency and accountability in working to achieve the ten key goals​ laid out in the bill. ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

2023 Pricing 

Annual licenses go on sale March 1. Licenses are valid March 1 through March 31 (13 months) for fishing, combination fishing and hunting, small game, Colorado waterfowl stamps and SWA passes. ​

​​​​​


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Parks Fees​


Colorado's state parks are unique in their locations, landscapes and activities. While each park will work to make their most needed improvements and upgrades, you may expect changes such as additional staff on site, picnic area improvements, updated directional and interpretive signage and added educational programs.​​

Pass Type ​2023
​​Daily Vehicle Pass ​$10
​Annual Affixed Vehicle Pass ​​$80
Annual Affixed Multiple Vehicle Pass ​$40/each​​

Replacement ​Annual Affixed Vehicle Pass​

​free (with supporting documentation)
​​Aspen Leaf Annual Pass (ages 64+) (resident only) ​$70
Aspen Leaf Annual Multiple Pass (resident only) ​$35
Annual Family Pass*** ​$120
Replacement Annual Family​ Pass ​$60  (Details: see replacement pass)
Non-Motor Vehicle Individual Daily Pass​**
(entering by foot, bike, horseback, etc.)

​​​$4

Non-Motor Vehicle Individual Annual Pass** (entering by foot, bike, horseback, etc.) (allows up to three additional park visitors to enter with the current pass holder)
$29
​​​​Keep Colorado Wild Pass
(only available through the Division of Motor Vehicle registration process)
​​$29
Centennial Pass (income eligible) (resident only)
​$14
​Columbine Pass
(Colorado residents with a permanent and total disability)

​$14
​Blue Spruce Pass (first responder with permanent occupational disability) (resident only)
​free
​Independence Pass
​(Veterans with 50% disability VA rating, partial/full loss of limb(s) or full loss of vision, OR purple heart recipient) (Colorado residents only)
​free
​Dog Off-leash Daily Pass: Cherry Creek & Chatfield $3​​
Dog Off-leash Annual Pass​: Cherry Creek & Chatfield $25
Military Pass (Aug. only)
​free
​Volunteer and Senior Volunteer (64+) Pass
(48 hrs. per year of volunteer service to CPW)
free


NOTE: Cherry Creek State Park also charges an additional Cherry Creek Water Basin fee of $1/day or $3/year. 

**Applies for any person 16 years or older entering Arkansas Headwaters, Barr Lake, Castlewood Canyon, Crawford, Colorado State Forest, Eldorado Canyon, Eleven Mile, Elkhead Reservoir, Fishers Peak, Golden Gate Canyon, Harvey Gap, Highline Lake, Jackson Lake, James M. Robb - Colorado River, John Martin Reservoir, Lathrop, Lory, Mancos, Mueller, Navajo, North Sterling, Paonia, Pearl Lake, Rifle Gap, Rifle Falls, Roxborough, Spinney Mountain, St Vrain, Stagecoach, Staunton, Steamboat Lake, Sweitzer Lake, Sylvan Lake, Trinidad Lake, Vega and Yampa River State Parks and Arkansas Headwaters Recreation Area state parks, except those entering the park in a motor vehicle with a valid annual or daily vehicle parks pass.​

***State parks annual family passes are issued to individuals, not vehicles, and the pass is not affixed to the windshield. Anyone living in the same household can use the pass, but only one vehicle can use it at a time.




State Wildlife Area ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Fees​


Colorado's state wildlife areas (SWAs) are state- or privately-owned lands that offer wildlife-related recreation to the public. While most activities focus on hunting and fishing, each SWA has different allowed activities, based on location and available resources. These parcels of SWA land are paid for by sportspersons and managed under state law by Colorado Parks and Wildlife employees for the benefit of wildlife. Colorado Parks and Wildlife manages about 350 SWA lands around the state. 

A Colorado hunting or fishing license or SWA pass is required to access state wildlife areas. An SWA pass is not required for those who already hold a current and valid hunting or fishing license. 


Pass Type ​2023
​​Annual SWA Pass ​$39.96*
1-day SWA Pass
​$10
Youth Annual SWA Pass​ (ages 16-17) ​$10.95*
​​Senior Annual SWA Pass (ages 65+) ​$10.95*
Centennial Annual SWA Pass

(income-eligible Colorado residents)

​$10.23*


All prices include a $1.50 Wildlife Council​ surcharge and/or the $0.25 Search and Rescue Fee, if applicable.

*Plus a fee of $11.50 for a Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp, if applicable.

The annual pass is valid from March 1 – March 31 of the following year, also aligning with the 13-month season for fishing licenses in Colorado.



Fishing, Small Game, Furbearer & Turkey License Fees

CPW manages over 960 species across a wide variety of landscapes, which allows for ample small game and waterfowl hunting and angling in gold medal waters. From warmer waters to mountain streams, and marshes to grasslands, Colorado sporting opportunities are second to none. Funding from these license sales may allow for additional public access, community angling grants, and habitat improvements that better support our birds, fish and other small game.

Resident Licenses

Resident Fishing Licenses 2023
Annual Fishing License (ages 18–64)
(valid 3/1–3/31 of the following year: 13 months)
$37.96
​Youth Annual Fishing License (ages 16 & 17) ​$9.20
​​​​Senior Annual Fishing License (ages 65+) ​$9.20
Centennial Senior ​Lifetime Fishing License (ages 64​+)

​(income-eligible)

​$8.96
Columbine Lifetime Fishing License​​
(total and permanent disability)
​free 
​1-day Fishing License ​$13.80
​Additional Day Fishing License ​$5.75
​Extra Rod Stamp ​$10.35


Small Game Licenses 2023
​Annual Small Game Hunting License 
(valid 3/1–3/31: 13 months)
(includes furbearers until 3/1/21)
$32.21
​Furbearer Only Hunting License ​$32.21
Furbearer Harvest Permit (valid starting 3/1/21)
(purchase with an annual small game or combo license)
​$10**
Annual Small Game Hunting ​​​​and Fishing Combination License 
(valid 3/1–3/31: 13 months)
​$55.22
​Senior Annual Small Game Hunting and Fishing Combination License (ages 65+)
(valid 3/1–3/31: 13 months)
$31.79
​Youth Annual Small Game Hunting and Furbearer License (under age 18) ​$1.40**
​Veteran’s Lifetime Small Game Hunting and Fishing Combination License
(60% disabled or Purple Heart recipient)
​free
​First Responder Lifetime Combination
Small Game Hunting and Fishing License
(permanent occupational disability)
​free
​Annual Small Game for Senior Lifetime Fishing
License Holders Upgrade (ages 65+)
(Centennial Senior income-eligible Lifetime Fishing License holders or seniors that hold a Columbine Lifetime Fishing license only)​
​$22.59
​1-day Small Game Hunting License ​$13.80
​Additional Day Small Game Hunting License ​$5.75
​Band-tailed Pigeon Permit
​​$5**
​Fall Turkey License ​$26.46
​Spring Turkey License ​$32.21
​Youth Turkey License (under age 18) ​$16.11


Stamps/Fees​ 2023
​Annual Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp
(1 required per year, ages 18–64)
​$11.50
​"Lifetime" Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp $345.11​​
​Colorado State Waterfowl Stamp
(valid 3/1–3/31: 13 months)
​$11.50**
​Federal Migratory Bird Hunting Stamp (7/1–6/30)
​$31**
​​​​Wildlife Education Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) $1.50
Colorado Search & Rescue Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) $0.25


Raptor Licenses​ 2023
​3-year Possession​/Hunting Raptor License ​$172.55*
Peregrine Falcon Capture License ​$345.11*


*Wildlife Education Fee does not apply.
**Wildlife Education Fee and Search and Rescue Fee do not apply.​​
***Search and Rescue Fee does not apply.

 

Non​resident Licenses

Fishing Licenses 2023
Annual Fishing License (ages 18–64)
(valid 3/1–3/31 of the following year: 13 months)
$109.28
​5-day Fishing License ​$34.51
1-day Fishing License ​$17.26
​Additional Day Fishing License ​$5.75
​Extra Rod Stamp ​$10.35


Small Game Licenses 2023
​Annual Small Game Hunting License
(valid 3/1–3/31: 13 months)
$92.03
​Furbearer Only Hunting License ​$92.03
Furbearer Harvest Permit 
(purchase with an annual small game or combo license)

$10
​Youth Annual Small Game and Furbearer Hunting License (under age 18)
$1.40**
​1-day Small Game Hunting License ​$17.26
​Additional Day Small Game Hunting License ​$5.75
​Band-tailed Pigeon Permit
$5**
​Fall Turkey License ​$172.55
​Spring Turkey License ​$172.55
​Youth Turkey License (under age 18) ​$115.04


Stamps/Fees​ 2023
​Annual Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp 
(1 required per year, ages 18–64)
​$11.50
​"Lifetime" Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp $345.11
​Colorado State Waterfowl Stamp
(valid 3/1–3/31: 13 months)
​$11.50
Federal Migratory Bird Hunting Stamp (7/1–6/30)
$31**
​​​​Wildlife Education Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) $1.50
​Colorado Search & Rescue Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) $0.25


Raptor Licenses​ 2023
​Annual Possession/Hunting Raptor License ​$92.03


*Wildlife Education Fee does not apply.
**Wildlife Education Fee and Search and Rescue Fee do not apply.​
***Search and Rescue Fee does not apply.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​


Big Game License Fees


Our state is blessed with an abundance of wildlife, which allows for world-class hunting opportunities across a variety of treasured game species. CPW's science-based management strategies and habitat programs help make these opportunities possible. Funding from license sales may allow for additional public access programs, habitat improvements that better support game and non-game species, or wildlife crossing programs that enhance safety for wildlife and residents alike.​

Resident Licenses


License Type 2023
​Deer License $43.71
Elk License, Antlerless ​$60.97
​Elk License, Antlered or Either-Sex
​$60.97
​​​​Pronghorn License ​$43.71
Bear License (limited, add-on/over the counter) ​$42.03
​Mountain Lion License (valid 4/1 - 3/31) ​$55.22
Moose License ​$345.11
​Mountain Goat License ​$345.11
​Desert Bighorn Sheep License ​$345.11
​Rocky Mountain Bighorn Sheep License ​$345.11
​Youth Big Game (deer, elk, pronghorn) License (ages 12-17) ​$16.07 each***
​Youth Bear License (ages 12-17)
$15.48*


Limited License Application Fees2023
​Drawing Application Fee (non-refundable)$8
Preference Point Fee (Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep, mountain goat, moose)​$50
Preference Point Fee (deer, elk, pronghorn, bear)
free


Qualifying Hunting License2023
Annual Small Game License
(valid 3/1–3/31 of the following year: 13 months)​
$32.21
Youth Annual Small Game Hunting License
(under age 18)
​$1.40*
​Spring Turkey License
$32.21
​​​​Fall Turkey License (for secondary draw ONLY)​$26.46
​Youth Turkey License (under age 18)​
​$16.11
Annual Small Game/Fishing Combination License
(valid 3/1–3/31 of the following year: 13 months)
​$55.22
​Senior Small Game/Fishing Combination License (ages 65+) (valid 3/1–3/31 of the following year: 13 months)
​$31.79
Veteran’s Lifetime Small Game/Fishing Combination License (60% disabled or Purple Heart recipient)
free
​First Responder Lifetime Small Game/Fishing Combination License (permanent occupational disability)free
Annual Small-Game License for Senior Lifetime
Fishing License holders (ages 65+) 
(Centennial Senior​ income-eligible Lifetime Fishing License holders or seniors that hold a Columbine Lifetime Fishing License only)​
​$22.59


Stamps/Fees​ 2023
​Annual Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp, Required with the Purchase of a Hunting or Fishing License ​$11.50**
​"Lifetime" Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp $345.11*
​​​​Wildlife Education Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) $1.50
​Search & Rescue Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) $0.25


*Wildlife Education Fee does not apply.
**Wildlife Education Fee and Search and Rescue Fee do not apply.​
***Search and Rescue Fee does not apply.


Nonresident Licenses

License Type2023
​Deer License$454.39
Elk License, Antlerless​$759.24
​Elk License, Antlered or Either-Sex
​$759.24
​​​​Pronghorn License​$454.39
Bear License (limited, add-on/over the counter)​$110.59
​Mountain Lion License (valid 4/1 - 3/31)​$387.08
Moose License​$2,542.29
​Mountain Goat License​$2,542.29
​Desert Bighorn Sheep License$2,542.29
​Rocky Mountain Bighorn Sheep License$2,542.29
​Youth Big Game (deer, elk, pronghorn) License (ages 12-17)​$115 each***
​Youth Bear License (ages 12-17)
$55.30*


Limited License Application Fees2023
​Drawing Application Fee (non-refundable)$10
Preference Point Fee (Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep, mountain goat, moose)​$100
Preference Point Fee (deer, elk, pronghorn, bear)
free


Qualifying Hunting License2023
Annual Small Game License
(valid 3/1–3/31 of the following year: 13 months)​
$92.03
Youth Annual Small Game Hunting License
(under age 18)
​$1.40*
​Spring Turkey License
$172.55
​​​​Fall Turkey License (for secondary draw ONLY)​$172.55
​Youth Turkey License (under age 18)​
​$115.04


Stamps/Fees​2023
​Annual Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp, Required with the Purchase of a Hunting or Fishing License​$11.50**
​"Lifetime" Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp$345.11*
​​​​Wildlife Education Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted)$1.50
​Search & Rescue Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted)$0.25


*Wildlife Education Fee does not apply.
**Wildlife Education Fee and Search and Rescue Fee do not apply.​
***Search and Rescue Fee does not apply.


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Camping Fees


With over 4,000 campsites across 37 parks, from primitive sites to full hookups, CPW offers camping ​experiences for everyone. Funding from camping fees may allow parks to provide upgraded pads, recruit additional camp hosts, or increased connectivity.

Camping Permits ​2023
Full Hookup Campsites ​$41 per night*
Electrical Campsites $36 per night*
​Tent-Only Campsites
​$36 per night*
Basic Campgrounds ​​$28 per night*
​Primitive Campgrounds ​$18 per night*
​Cabins and Yurts ​$90-$270 per night*
​Tipi $50 per night
​Campsite Changes (date or site)
​Fee based on the price of the original reservation and the time before the arrival date


*Please visit individual park webpages for specific nightly fees. Several parks offer discounted off-season rates for campsites, cabins and yurts. There are some discounted rates for residents 64 and older Monday - Thursday (excluding federal holidays).

Group Picnic Areas Permits ​2023
Deluxe Group Picnic Area ​$150
Improved Group Picnic Area $100
Basic Group Picnic Area $50
​Group Facility Reservation Fee ​$10 per facility​

​​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Aquatic Nuisance Species (ANS) Stamp Fees


An ANS Stamp is mandatory for motorboats and sailboats ​operating on Colorado's waters. ​The stamp​provides approximately half of the funding needed to run the ANS Program operations annually, which includes watercraft inspection and decontamination services, sampling and monitoring of state waters, management of existing populations, and education/outreach efforts.​

Stamps/Fees ​2023
Annual ANS Stamp - Colorado Resident* Vessels ​$25
Annual ANS Stamp - Nonresident Vessels ​$50


* Motorboats or sailboats registered in the state of Colorado, or Colorado resident motorboats or sailboats documented by the U.S. Coast Guard or otherwise exempt from in-state registration.

NOTE: Inspections are also required before launching in Colorado waters to prevent the spread of aquatic nuisance species.


​​​​​​

​​