Sign In
License, Stamp and Park Pass Fees
License, Stamp and Park Pass Fees
​​Whitetail Doe Deer

Future Generations Act Changes

With the passage of Senate Bill 18-143 in 2018​, CPW is able to adjust pricing to meet the pressures of increased management costs and resource usage across the state. These adjustments allow the agency to continue our​ conservation mission, while also ensuring transparency and accountability in working to achieve the ten key goals​ laid out in the bill. ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Parks Fees​


Colorado's 42 state parks are unique in their locations, landscapes and activities. While each park will work to make their most needed improvements and upgrades, you may expect changes such as additional staff on site, picnic area improvements, updated directional and interpretive signage and added educational programs.​​

Pass Type ​2021
​​Daily Vehicle Pass* ​$9-$11
​Individual Daily Pass** ​$4
​Annual Affixed Vehicle Pass ​​$80
​Annual Affixed Multiple Vehicle Pass ​$40 per vehicle
Replacement ​Annual Affixed Vehicle Pass​ ​$5
​​Aspen Leaf Annual Pass (ages 64+) ​$70
​Aspen Leaf Annual Multiple Pass (ages 64+) ​$35 per vehicle
Family Annual Parks Pass*** ​$120
Replacement Family Annual Parks Pass ​$60
​Dog Off-leash Daily Pass $3
Dog Off-leash Annual Pass $25


*Daily vehicle passes are 
$9 per vehicle at most parks, $10 for Chatfield, Boyd Lake, Castlewood, Eldorado, Golden Gate, Highline, Lake Pueblo, Roxborough and Staunton state parks, and $11 for Cherry Creek (due to the Cherry Creek Water Basin Authority fee). 

**Applies for any person entering most parks (by foot, bicycle, horseback, etc.), except those entering the park in a motor vehicle with a valid annual, daily vehicle, or family annual state parks pass. 

***Family annual state park passes are issued to individuals, not vehicles. This pass can be transferred between people living in the same household. Only one vehicle at a time can use the family annual state parks pass.

Park pass fees are subject to change annually by no more than $1 for Daily Vehicle Passes or Individual Daily Passes, and no more than $10 for Annual Passes. Current fees are posted on individual park pages as well.


State Wildlife Area ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Fees​


Colorado's state wildlife areas (SWAs) are state- or privately-owned lands that offer wildlife-related recreation to the public. While most activities focus on hunting and fishing, each SWA has different allowed activities, based on location and available resources. These parcels of SWA land are paid for by sportspeople and managed under state law by Colorado Parks and Wildlife employees for the benefit of wildlife. Colorado Parks and Wildlife manages about 350 SWA lands around the state. 

A Colorado hunting or fishing license or SWA pass is required to access state wildlife areas. An SWA pass is not required for those who already hold a current and valid hunting or fishing license. 


Pass Type ​2021
​​Annual SWA Pass ​$36.08*
1-day SWA Pass
​$9
Youth Annual SWA Pass​ (ages 16-17) ​$10.07
​​Senior Annual SWA Pass (ages 65+) ​$10.07
​Low-income Annual SWA Pass ​$10.07


All prices include a $1.50 Wildlife Council​ surcharge.

*Plus a fee of $10.40 for a Colorado wildlife habitat stamp.

The annual pass is valid from March 1 – March 31 of the following year, also aligning with the 13-month season for fishing licenses in Colorado.



Fishing and Small Game License Fees

CPW manages over 960 species across a wide variety of landscapes, which allows for ample small game and waterfowl hunting and angling in gold medal waters. From warmer waters to mountain streams, and marshes to grasslands, Colorado sporting opportunities are second to none. Funding from these license sales may allow for additional public access, community angling grants, and habitat improvements that better support our birds, fish and other small game.

Resident Licenses

Resident Fishing License Type 2021
Annual Fishing License $36.08
​Youth Annual Fishing License (ages 16 & 17) ​$10.07
​​​​Senior Annual Fishing License (ages 65+) ​$10.07
​Low-income Senior Lifetime Fishing License ​$9.85
​​5-day Fishing License​ ​n/a
​1-day Fishing License ​$14.23
​Additional Day Fishing License ​$6.95
​Extra Rod Stamp ​$11.11


Small Game Licenses 2021
​Annual Small Game Hunting License $30.87
​Furbearer Only License ​$30.87
Furbearer Permit - Beginning March 1, 2021, a youth small game license, a furbearer license, or a furbearer harvest permit - in addition to any variation of a small game license or small game and fishing combination license - is required to take furbearers, except coyotes. Coyotes may be taken with a small game license, a furbearer license, or without a license during any big game season provided that the hunter has an unfilled big game license for that season and unit.
​$10
​​​​Combination Annual Fishing and Annual Small Game Hunting License ​$51.68
​Senior Combination Annual Fishing and Annual Small Game Hunting License
$30.50
​Youth Annual Small Game Hunting License (under age 18) ​$1.29**
​1-day Small Game Hunting License ​$14.23
​Additional Day Small game Hunting License ​$6.95
​Fall Turkey License ​$25.67
​Spring Turkey License ​$30.87
​Youth Turkey License (under age 18) ​$16.31


Stamps/Fees​ 2021
​Annual Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp, Required with the Purchase of a Hunting or Fishing License ​$10.40**
​"Lifetime" Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp $312.30*
​Colorado State Waterfowl Stamp ​$10.40**
​​​​Wildlife Education Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) $1.50
​Search & Rescue Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) $0.25


Raptor Licenses​ 2021
​3-year Possession​/Hunting Raptor License ​$157.27*
Peregrine Falcon Capture License ​$312.30*


All prices include a 25-cent search-and-rescue fee and a $1.50 Wildlife Council​ surcharge unless noted otherwise.

*Wildlife Education Fee does not apply.

**Wildlife Education Fee and Search and Rescue Fee do not apply.​​
 

Non​resident Licenses

Fishing Licenses 2021
​Annual Fishing License $100.57
​​Youth Annual Fishing License  n/a
​5-day Fishing License ​$32.95
1-day Fishing License ​$17.35
​Additional Day Fishing License ​$6.95
​Extra Rod Stamp ​$11.11


Small Game Licenses 2021
​Annual Small Game Hunting License $84.96
​Furbearer Only License ​$84.96
Furbearer Permit - Beginning March 1, 2021, a youth small game license, a furbearer license, or a furbearer harvest permit - in addition to any variation of a small game license or small game and fishing combination license - is required to take furbearers, except coyotes. Coyotes may be taken with a small game license, a furbearer license, or without a license during any big game season provided that the hunter has an unfilled big game license for that season and unit. 
$10
​Combination Annual Fishing and Annual Small Game Hunting License ​​n/a
​​Senior Combination Annual Fishing and Annual Small Game Hunting License
​​​n/a
​Youth Annual Small Game Hunting License (under age 18) ​$1.29**
​1-day Small Game Hunting License ​$17.35
​Additional Day Small game Hunting License ​$6.95
​Fall Turkey License ​$157.77
​Spring Turkey License ​$157.77
​Youth Turkey License (under age 18) ​$105.77


Stamps/Fees​ 2021
​Annual Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp, Required with the Purchase of a Hunting or Fishing License ​$10.40**
​"Lifetime" Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp $312.30*
​Colorado State Waterfowl Stamp ​$10.40**
​​​​Wildlife Education Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) $1.50
​Search & Rescue Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) $0.25


Raptor Licenses​ 2021
​Annual Possession/Hunting Raptor License ​$83.46*


All prices include a 25-cent search-and-rescue fee and a $1.50 Wildlife Council​ surcharge unless noted
 

*Wildlife Education Fee does not apply.

**Wildlife Education Fee and Search and Rescue Fee do not apply.​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​


Big Game License Fees


Our state is blessed with an abundance of wildlife, which allows for world-class hunting opportunities across a variety of treasured game species. CPW's science-based management strategies and habitat programs help make these opportunities possible. Funding from license sales may allow for additional public access programs, habitat improvements that better support game and non-game species, or wildlife crossing programs that enhance safety for wildlife and residents alike.​

Resident Licenses


License Type 2021
​Deer License $41.28
Elk License ​$56.88
​​​​Pronghorn License ​$41.28
Bear License ​$39.75
​Mountain Lion License ​$51.68
Moose License ​$313.80
​Mountain Goat License ​$313.80
​Desert Bighorn Sheep License ​$313.80
​Rocky Mountain Bighorn Sheep License ​$313.80
​Youth Big Game (deer, elk, pronghorn) License (under age 18) ​$16.05 each***
​Youth Bear License (under age 18)
$15.50***

A qualifying hunting license, valid between March 1, 2021 and March 31, 2022, must be purchased or held in order to apply for any 2021 big game license. A qualifying license includes: 1) an annual resident or nonresident Small Game Hunting License; 2) an annual resident or nonresident Spring Turkey License; 3) resident Combination Small Game/Fishing License (only available to residents); 4) Veteran’s Lifetime Combination Small Game Hunting/Fishing License (only available to residents); 5) First Responders Lifetime Combination Small Game Hunting/Fishing License (only available to residents); or 6) an annual resident Senior Combination Small Game/Fishing License (only available to residents).

 
Qualifying licenses for the 2021 big game drawing will be available for purchase on March 1, 2021. ​

Stamps/Fees​ 2021
​Annual Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp, Required with the Purchase of a Hunting or Fishing License ​$10.40**
​"Lifetime" Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp $312.30*
​Colorado State Waterfowl Stamp ​$10.40**
​​​​Wildlife Education Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) $1.50
​Search & Rescue Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) $0.25
​Drawing Application Fee (non-refundable) ​$7**
​Preference Point Fee (sheep, goat, moose) ​$50**​


​All prices include a 25-cent search-and-rescue fee and a $1.50 Wildlife Council​ surcharge unless noted otherwise.

*Wildlife Education Fee does not apply.

**Wildlife Education Fee and Search and Rescue Fee do not apply.​

***Search and Rescue Fee does not apply.

Nonresident Licenses


License Type 2021
​Deer License $412.61
Antlered or Either Sex Elk License ​$688.26
​Antlerless Elk License ​$516.63
​​​​Pronghorn License ​$412.61
Bear License ​$101.75
​Mountain Lion License ​$351.75
Moose License ​$2,300.51
​Mountain Goat License ​$2,300.51
​Desert Bighorn Sheep License ​$2,300.51
​Rocky Mountain Bighorn Sheep License ​$2,300.51
​Youth Big Game (deer, elk, pronghorn) License (under age 18) ​$105.51 each***
​Youth Bear License (under age 18) ​$51.50 each***

A qualifying hunting license, valid between March 1, 2021 and March 31, 2022, must be purchased or held in order to apply for any 2021 big game license. A qualifying license includes: 1) an annual resident or nonresident Small Game Hunting License; 2) an annual resident or nonresident Spring Turkey License; 3) resident Combination Small Game/Fishing License (only available to residents); 4) Veteran’s Lifetime Combination Small Game Hunting/Fishing License (only available to residents); 5) First Responders Lifetime Combination Small Game Hunting/Fishing License (only available to residents); or 6) an annual resident Senior Combination Small Game/Fishing License (only available to residents).

All nonresident big game licenses are a big game and annual fishing combination license. Fishing licenses are good through March 31.​​​

Qualifying licenses for the 2021 big game drawing will be available for purchase on March 1, 2021. ​


Stamps/Fees​ 2021
​Annual Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp, Required with the Purchase of a Hunting or Fishing License ​$10.40**
​"Lifetime" Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp $312.30*
​​​​Wildlife Education Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) $1.50
​Search & Rescue Fee, Applied on Every License (except as noted) ​$0.25​
​Drawing Application Fee (non-refundable) ​$9
​Preference Point Fee (sheep, goat, moose) ​$100


​All prices include a 25-cent search-and-rescue fee and a $1.50 Wildlife Council​ surcharge unless noted 

*Wildlife Education Fee does not apply.

**Wildlife Education Fee and Search and Rescue Fee do not apply.​

***Search and Rescue Fee does not apply.​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Camping Fees


With over 4,000 campsites across 37 parks, from primitive sites to full hookups, CPW offers camping ​experiences for everyone. Funding from camping fees may allow parks to provide upgraded pads, recruit additional camp hosts, or increased connectivity.

Camping Permits ​2021
Full Hookup Campgrounds ​$41 per night*
Electrical Campgrounds $36 per night*
Basic Campgrounds ​​$28 per night*
​Primitive Campgrounds ​$18 per night*
​Cabins and Yurts ​$90-$270 per night*
​Campground Reservation Fee​ ​None​

​​

Group Picnic Areas Permits ​2021
Deluxe Group Picnic Area ​$150
Improved Group Picnic Area $100
Basic Group Picnic Area $50
​Group Facility Reservation Fee ​$10 per facility​

*Prices listed are maximum that will be charged. Individuals possessing a valid Aspen Leaf annual pass or a Columbine, Centennial or Volunteer individual pass holder who is 64 years of age or older, will receive campground use permits at a reduced rate of $3 less than the regular price. The reduced rate is not available weekend nights (Friday/Saturday) and the night before a legal holiday.​​
​​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ANS/ Boating Stamps

An ANS Stamp is mandatory for motorboats and sailboats operating on Colorado's waters. ​The stamp​provides approximately half of the funding needed to run the ANS Program operations annually, which includes watercraft inspection and decontamination services, sampling and monitoring of state waters, management of existing populations, and education/outreach efforts.​

Product ​2021
Annual ANS Stamp - Colorado Resident Vessels* ​$25
Annual ANS Stamp - Nonresident Vessels ​$50


* Vessels registered in the state of Colorado, or Colorado resident motorboats or sailboats documented by the U.S. Coast Guard or otherwise exempt from in-state registration​.
​​​​​​

​​