Parks Pass Fees are Changing in 2019
With the passage of Senate Bill 18-143, CPW is able to adjust pricing to meet the pressures of increased management costs and resource usage across the state. These adjustments allow the agency to continue our conservation mission, while also ensuring transparency and accountability in working to achieve the ten key goals laid out in the bill.
Daily, annual and walk-in park pass fees are changing in 2019. Learn more about the 2019 park pass fee adjustments
and visit our Future Generations Act
Frequently Asked Questions page
for additional information.
2018 Park Pass Updates
In 2018 park passes have a new look and feel. Depending on the type of pass, you will need to affix your pass on your vehicle, or hang it in your vehicle.
How to Attach Your Park Pass to Your Vehicle
Annual and Aspen Leaf Passes
All annual passes (including replacements and multiples), Aspen Leaf Annual Passes (including replacements and multiples), and Aspen Leaf Lifetime Free Passes must be permanently affixed to the customer's vehicle.
Customers who purchase an Annual Pass will be provided a plastic sticker to affix their pass to their vehicle as described in the
How to Affix Your Sticker Park Pass Instructions.
Centennial, Columbine, and August Military Passes
Since these passes are associated to an individual, not a vehicle, they may be moved from car-to-car as long as the passholder is present.
- If you purchase a Centennial, Columbine, or August Military pass, CPW will provide you with a reusable hang tag to display your pass.
- The pass can be secured in the hang tag by tucking the corners into the corner slits.
- For increased stability, passes can be taped to the hang tag.
Annual Hang Tag Pass - $120 per person
New for 2019, these passes are associated with an individual purchaser instead of a vehicle, which means that the hangtag pass can be moved between vehicles as long as the passholder is present.
Hang tag passes are available for purchase:
If you purchase your pass online or at license agents, you can pick up your hang tag on your first park visit.
Only one lost or stolen replacement hangtag pass will be offered annually for $60, or 50% of the full pass price.
Annual Parks Pass - $80 per vehicle
Annual passes are valid
for a 12 month period. They provide unlimited access to all Colorado State Parks during that time. Do you have more than one vehicle? Additional vehicle passes (multiple) are purchased separately and are valid the same dates as the primary Annual Park Pass.
Passes are available for purchase:
When purchasing an Annual Parks Pass, you must provide your vehicle license plate number. If you have a temporary license plate, you must provide the last six digits of your Vehicle Identification Number (VIN).
Annual Multiple Pass - $40 for each additional vehicle pass
To purchase a Multiple Pass for additional vehicles registered in the same name or registered to an immediate family member (spouse or child) living at the same address, please provide
- Proof of registration with registration address on all vehicles and
- Proof of first Annual Pass purchased or receipt of original.
Multiple Passes are valid for the same dates as the primary Annual Parks Pass. Multiple passes are
not available online. Obtain your multiple pass at any
State Park or Colorado Parks and Wildlife office or any
Authorized Sales Agent.
Annual Replacement Pass - $5
If your pass is lost or damaged, replacement passes are $5. You will be required to show receipt/pass cover from the original Annual Pass. Replacement Passes are valid the same dates as the pass being replaced. Passes are not available online, but can be purchased at any
State Park or CPW office.
To learn more about all Colorado State Parks entrance passes, please visit the
Parks Pass page.
To learn more about creating an account, or how to buy a parks pass in our new integrated purchasing system, please visit our
online purchasing FAQs page.