Sign In
Buy Fishing Licenses
Buy Fishing Licenses
​​​​​​​​​​
Fishing License Fees are Changing in 2019
With the passage of Senate Bill 18-143, CPW is able to adjust pricing to meet the pressures of increased management costs and resource usage across the state. These adjustments allow the agency to continue our conservation mission, while also ensuring transparency and accountability in working to achieve the ten key goals laid out in the bill.

Fishing fees will change with the 2019-2020 season.​ Learn more about the approved 2019 Fishing​​ License Fee updates, and visit our Future Generations Act Frequently Asked Questions page for additional information.​

​​​​​​​​
​​
​​​​

​​Purchase at a Retail Location​

​Stop by hundreds of retailers or a CPW location and buy your license in person.  

Purchase By Phone

​Toll free 1-800-244-5613​​

Purchase Online

​​​Buy a license online​.

To learn more about creating an account, or how to buy a hunting license in our new integrated purchasing system, please visit our online purchasing FAQs page​.​​​​​


Looking for the current Fishing Season Dates and Fees? See the Fishing Season Dates and Fees page​.

​​

​​Things to know when buying online or by phone 

  • The 2018 license year runs from 4/1/2018 - 3/31/2019. 

  • Customers may use Visa, MasterCard or Discover credit cards. Visa, Mastercard, or Discover debit cards work if they can be used without a PIN. Licenses are mailed the business day following the purchase.
  • In most cases, licenses purchased online or over the phone will reach you by mail within 10 days or you may pick up your license at a license agent location or Colorado Parks and Wildlife office.

  • A temporary authorization number (TAN) may be substituted for the license(s) purchased for 14 days from the date of purchase. Please print or write down (must be legible) the TAN and carry it with you while fishing until you receive your license. If the license OR all of the licenses you purchase in this transaction expire in less than 7 days, you will NOT receive anything in the mail. A temporary authorization number (TAN) is all you need for 1 or 5 day fishing licenses. 

  • When you receive your license, review it for accuracy and sign it to validate it. If there​ are any issues, please contact the call center at (303) 297-1192 or a CPW office.

  • Telephone sales representatives at 1-800-244-5613 are trained to sell licenses and do not know specific wildlife-related information for Colorado. For questions not related to the sale of licenses, call Colorado Parks and Wildlife at (303) 297-1192.​​

​​​Need help getting a fishing license?

To learn more about creating an account, or how to buy a fishing license in our new integrated purchasing system, please visit our online purchasing FAQs page​.​