Sign In
ANS State Task Force
ANS State Task Force


The Colorado ANS Task Force (CANSTF) was formed in 2007 with the purpose of writing the State ANS Management Plan with the objective of maintaining the group as a working implementation team. The State Zebra and Quagga Mussel Task Force was formed in 2009 to review and implement the State Zebra and Quagga​ Mussel Management Plan.


The purpose of the Colorado ANS Task Force is to coordinate the implementation of ANS management activities between various governmental agencies and private industry. Long-term objectives of the Task Force are to raise the level of awareness about ANS and to ensure that ANS management is of high priority within our respective agencies.


The Colorado Aquatic Nuisance Species Task Force (CANSTF) was organized in 2009 by the Colorado Division of Wildlife to serve as an open forum for communication and collaboration on aquatic nuisance species management in Colorado.  The CANSTF operates as a voluntary working group consisting of state, federal and local governments, private industry and non-governmental organizations.


  • Aurora Water
  • City of Boulder
  • City of Lakewood
  • City of Westminster
  • Colorado Department of Agriculture
  • Colorado Department of Health and the Environment (WQCD)​
  • Colorado Department of Transportation
  • Colorado Marine Dealers Association - Frisco Marina
  • Colorado Parks and Wildlife
  • Colorado Springs Utilities
  • Colorado Water Conservation Board
  • Denver Water
  • Division of Water Resources
  • National Park Service
  • The Nature Conservancy
  • ​Northern Water
  • Private Aquaculture Industry, Fish Health Board, Lake and Chaffee County Weed Boards
  • Pueblo Board of Water Works
  • Rocky Mountain Recreation Company
  • Trout Unlimited
  • US Army Corp of Engineers
  • US Bureau of Land Management
  • US Bureau of Reclamation
    • Great Plains Office
    • Technical Services
    • Upper Colorado Office
  • ​US Fish & Wildlife Service
  • US Forest Service​