Sign In
Focus Area Committees
Focus Area Committees

Partnerships have been key to the success of the CPW Wetlands Program. 

Join the Effort!

Essential to wetland protection in Colorado are wetland focus area committees (FACs). They are the local eyes and ears of the state program. Use the map below to find the committee in your area. Contact information is below.

Committee membership is voluntary and includes: 

  • Private landowners 
  • Concerned citizens
  • Educators
  • Sportspeople
  • Non-profits
  • Natural resource professionals

FACs provide the knowledge of local wetland resources, offer venues to discuss wetland needs, provide wetland expertise, and generate ideas for wetland projects.

*Click on map image for a larger version
Focus area committees map image

Focus Area Committee

(click on name for strategic plan)

Chairperson  Contact

Arkansas Headwaters
Buffy Lenth
San Luis Valley Cary Aloia
South Platte River 
Kelsea Holloway
Catherine Ortega