Sign In

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​State Recreational Trails Committee Roster

​The nine Trails Committee me​mbers are volunteers, one from each of Colorado's Congressional Districts, one At-Large Representative and one GOCO Representative. They serve four-year terms and may be reappointed to a second, four-year term. Members represent a wide variety of trail interests, (motorized and non-motorized) with the goal of working cooperatively for trails and greenways throughout the state. ​View the ​​Congressional Districts map.

​​​​Colorado Revised Statutes

Learn more about the trails committee legislative information and history.​

>>Read More

Jill Ozarski
2nd Term Expiration: 6/30/2025
  • District 1
  • STC Committee Vice-Chair
  • Non-motorized Subcommittee Chair
  • Non-motorized

Meara McQuain
1st Term Expiration: 06/30/2025

  • District 2
  • NM Subcommittee Chair
  • Non-motorized 

Heather Hormell
1st Term Expiration: 06/30/2024

  • District 3
  • OHV Subcommittee Chair
  • Motorized
Scott Jones
2nd Term Expiration: 06/30/2024

  • District 4
  • NM Subcommittee Chair
  • Diversified​

Jason Meyer
1st Term Expiration: 06/30/2025

  • District 5
  • Local Government​
Jerry Abboud
2nd Term Expiration: 06/30/2022
  • District 6
  • Diversified or Motorized

Jack Placchi
1st Term Expiration: 06/30/2025

  • District 7
  • OHV Representative Non-Motorized
  • Non-motorized

Janelle Kukuk
2nd Term Expiration 06/30/2024

  • At Large
  • STC Committee Chair
  • Snowmobile Subcommittee Chair
  • Snowmobile Representative
  • Motorized
Pam Denahy
Term Expiration: N/A​
  • ​GOCO Representative
  • NM Subcommittee Chair