The Centennial Program includes products for income-eligible Colorado residents. Applicants must be a Colorado resident, at least 18 years of age (64 for the Senior Lifetime Fishing License), and have a federal total taxable income for the previous calendar year below a specific income level, depending on family size.
Any Centennial product can be purchased at any CPW office or park, or you can mail the Centennial Program Application to:
Colorado Parks and WildlifeAttn: Centennial Program6060 BroadwayDenver, CO 80216
Please see the Centennial Program Application for complete details and requirements.
Centennial Senior Lifetime Fishing License -$10This product is only offered to resident seniors
64 years of age or older. This license is a lifetime license and does not need to be renewed or reapplied for each year.
Your federal total taxable income must be at or below the amounts in the table below.
Source: U.S. Dept. of Health & Human Services
Poverty Guidelines. In effect as of January 13, 2022.
In order to purchase a product a part of the Centennial Program, the applicant must show a photo identification card and provide documentation, in the form of the previous year federal income tax return, that the federal total taxable income of such individual was at or below a determined threshold amount. The ONLY tax documents that can be used to determine eligibility for the Centennial Program are U.S. Federal tax forms 1040 or 1040-SR. The Federal Total Taxable Income is found on Line 15 of the tax forms.
If your income is at a level such that you were not required to file a federal income tax return within the last calendar year, you must sign the affidavit provided on the back of this application as proof to that effect under penalty of perjury.